him!

Have you ever felt that you found your soul-mate? I did.

Ok so not soul-mate but I definitely saw myself spending a while with him.

Back in February I met a boy. Not just any boy. An amazing, sweet, caring boy who I didn’t instantly fall for but getting to know him definitely sucked me in. Since I probably shouldn’t name him we’ll just call him B. We had met at the mall when my sister invited his best friend (who she has been on a date with) to meet us. Then we didn’t hear from them for a while and all of a sudden I had a message from him on Facebook! It was just the friendly hey, how are you we should hang out type of conversation ending in him giving me his number because it would be easier to talk that way. I finally convinced myself that its ok to take chances and to talk to him. We had probably talked non-stop for 2 weeks and during that time he had asked to hang out. Other than the few times we hung out in a group, I always gave an excuse why I couldn’t because I could not let myself get close to another guy after what the last two losers did to me.

One night I was just driving trying to clear my head and he said “if you have nowhere to go you can come over and watch a movie.” Gulp. ok you can do this. Grow a pair. Just go over there. “that sounds cool”. I got to his house, gave the normal hello hug, picked a movie and headed to his room and well…

JUST KIDDING! We actually watched the movie. After it was over he offered to watch another one. I said “well I don’t want to keep you up and have you be tired for work.” He told me “don’t worry about it.  I’ll be fine”. “I will worry about it” I said. “no.” He argued. “yes.” no.” “yes.” “no.” and then BAM! our first kiss! It was short, cute, and sweet. AHHHH that was it! I was hooked!

After that we hung out all the time and pretty much acted like a couple but we weren’t official.

Until April 18th, 2010. That was the day he finally asked me to be his.

It was like the clouds opened the angels sung and everything was ok!

One of the best days ever!

So Cal love,

California Girl

Leave a Reply

