When Life Hands You Lemons

So is it just me or is it tough being 19? Make that 17, 18, and 19.

They say “When life hands you lemons, make lemonade.”

Well screw life! Give me lemons and grab a shield because they are coming right back at you at lightening speed.

Life, if having 3 guys screw me over in the last 8 months your idea of “lemons”, well bucko think again.

Now don’t get me wrong, I am having an awesome time. 19 is GREAT but there are days and days and D A Y S that I just wish I could press fast forward to when I’m 30 ( I hear those are the days), married, and living life. It just doesn’t work that way huh?

The one thing being 18 and 19 has shown me is that time literally FLIES by! I can’t waste my years just watching life go by!

So life, I will take my lemons but there will be no lemonade in this babes life. No no, I am going to make lemon bars and live the sweet (pun intended) life of being 19 flippin’ years old!

I just have one thing to say to you life:

Sit back, buckle up, and hold on tight. You are about to enjoy your own dose of lemons.

So Cal Love,

California Girls ❤

Leave a Reply

