Missing too much?

HAPPY 1 YEAR ANNIVERSARY!

…or should I say HAPPY GOOD JOB GETTING THROUGH THE ROUGH FIRST YEAR!

It has been a whole year since my family moved to Kansas. I’ve lived on my own for a year! CRAZY! It does not seem like a year.

I love living out here unsupervised but there is one point in everyday that I miss my family.

I feel like I am missing so much in my little brother and sisters life!

In the past year not only have they GROWN A LOT, but they are doing so many new things that I never would have guess they would do.

My sister just finished 3rd grade and joined a twirling team. Her team won first place (I think?) at a big competition! I was so proud when I watched the videos!

My brother finished 1st grade, played soccer, and basketball (made a dunk!). If you know my brother you would not expect him to play any type of sports. The thing I missed that hurts the most is that he lost his first tooth. I cried when I found out and wasn’t there to see it.

My oldest cousin is about to have his first child which I will also miss.

It is so hard being away from them. My family is a huge part of my life. Always has been and always will be.

So Cal Love,

California Girl ❤

Leave a Reply

